Travel Light

Par Naomi Mitchison

$16.23 ISBN: 9781931520140
"Travel Light is the story of Halla, a girl born to a king but cast out onto the hills to die. She lives among bears; she lives among dragons. But the time of dragons is passing, and Odin All-Father offers Halla a choice: Will she stay dragonish and hoard wealth and possessions, or will she travel light?"
—Amal El-Mohtar, NPR, You Must Read This

From the dark ages to modern times, from the dragons of medieval forests to Constantinople, this is a fantastic and philosophical fairy-tale journey that will appeal to fans of Harry Potter, Diana Wynne Jones, and T. H. White’sThe Sword in the Stone.

"No one knows better how to spin a fairy tale than Naomi Mitchison.”—The Observer

"Read it now."—Ursula K. Le Guin

"You will love this book."—Holly Black

"The enchantments of Travel Light contain more truth, more straight talking, a grittier, harder-edged view of the world than any of the mundane descriptions of daily life you will find in … science fiction stories."
— Paul Kincaid, SF Site

"A gem of a book."
— Strange Horizons

"Every page is full of magic and wonder….well worth seeking out."— Rambles

"Combines the best of Rowling and Pullman, being full of magic and fantasy with the hard edge of reality sharp at its edges."
— The New Review/LauraHird.com
Fermer

Dans les deux langues SVP!

Nos libraires sont experts en littérature en français et en anglais. Disons adieu aux « deux solitudes » !

Nous livrons partout

Diverses options de livraison, que ce soit dans la région de Montréal, ailleurs au Québec ou au Canada, aux États-Unis et dans le monde!

Commandes spéciales

Vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous cherchez? Contactez-nous pour commander n'importe quels livres neufs disponibles sur le marché. C'est facile et rapide!