Learning to Talk to Plants

Par Marta Orriols

$22.95
"Between rage and sadness, Orriols presents a journey towards maturity in a story full of hilarious moments and tenderness." --Diari Ara
 
An immersive, moving novel about complex grief: a woman attempts to rebuild her life after her boyfriend leaves her for another woman, then dies hours later--perfect for fans of Cheryl Strayed


Paula's partner has died in a car accident - but no one knows her true grief. Only hours before his death, Mauro revealed that he was leaving her for another woman.

Paula guards this secret and ploughs on with her job as a paediatrician in Barcelona, trying to maintain the outline of their old life. But all of Mauro's plants are dying, the fridge only contains expired yoghurt and her mind feverishly obsesses over this other, unknown woman.

As the weeks pass, vitality returns to Paula in unexpected ways. She remembers, slowly, how to live. By turns devastating and darkly funny, Learning to Talk to Plants is a piercingly honest portrayal of grief - and of the many ways to lose someone.

Dans les deux langues SVP!

Nos libraires sont experts en littérature en français et en anglais. Disons adieu aux « deux solitudes » !

Options de livraison abordables

Livraison gratuite au Québec pour toutes les commandes de 75 $ et plus! Options de livraison locale peu dispendieuses pour les commandes plus petites.

Commandes spéciales

Vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous cherchez? Contactez-nous pour commander n'importe quels livres neufs disponibles sur le marché. C'est facile et rapide!