A Cat Named Tim and Other Stories

Par John Martz (CA)

$21.99
In this picture book anthology of four mostly wordless stories, every character is colorful and cool, and every page is an adventure! For fans of Narwhal and Jelly.

In Tim's world, cats can paint on the ceiling and a cheerful porcine couple can wait months for the bus. A duck and a mouse can fly . . . a plane, of course. In "Doug & Mouse," the first of four stories, a plucky duck and mouse pair embark on a globe-spanning journey by plane, jungle vine, horse, skis, skates, paraglider, boat and submarine, but they're sure to make it home in time for pizza and tunes. In "Tim," the titular cat lives his nine lives to the fullest -- he's a basketball star (sort of), a scientist (but not a very good one), a painter (very lifelike) and an all-terrain golfer. In "Connie," a plucky rabbit follows her line of inquiry wherever it leads. And in the final story, "Mr. and Mrs. Hamhock," an amiable pig couple wait months and months for the bus, only to realize that they've forgotten something important behind at home.

Dans les deux langues SVP!

Nos libraires sont experts en littérature en français et en anglais. Disons adieu aux deux solitudes!

Options de livraison abordables

Livraison gratuite au Québec pour toutes les commandes de 75 $ et plus! Options de livraison locale peu dispendieuses pour les commandes plus petites.

Commandes spéciales

Vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous cherchez? Contactez-nous pour commander n'importe quels livres neufs disponibles sur le marché. C'est facile et rapide!