Where the Truth Lies

by Anna Bailey

$23.95
For fans of Gillian Flynn and The Girls, a dazzling literary crime debut about the disappearance of a teenage girl in a claustrophobic, remote and fractured Colorado town.

When 17-year-old Abigail goes missing, her best friend Emma, compelled by the guilt of leaving her only friend alone at the Tall Bones party that night, sets out to find the truth about what happened to Abi. But as the details unfold, the festering secrets and longstanding resentments of the people of Whispering Ridge, Colorado, begin to surface with devastating consequences.

Among those secrets are those harboured by the members of Abi's family: her older brother Noah, who has an unworldly yet horribly dangerous love for the handsome Rat, a Romanian immigrant who recently entered town; her 12-year-old brother Jude, who is filled with a shining goodness yet walks with a stick because his father threw him down the stairs while their mother Dolly turned away; and, Dolly, who married the bible-bashing Samuel on a whim, and now, with a frozen heart, watches her children unravel.

Dark and atmospheric, gripping and tragic, Where the Truth Lies is an unforgettable debut by a brilliant new talent.

In two languages, please!

We are experts in literature in both English and French. Let's say goodbye to "two solitudes!"

Affordable delivery options

Free delivery in Quebec for all the orders of $75 and over! Affordable delivery options for everywhere else.

Special Orders

Not finding what you're looking for? Contact us for a special order of just about any book available on the market. It's fast and easy!